top of page

Update on The Artful Filmmaker Guide

Ever since I posted about 'The Artful Filmmaker Guide', I've been thinking on and off, about how I can take that idea and make it better. I've decided that the post category of the 'Artful Filmmaker Guide' on this blog, is bettered suited for its own website entirely.

So, I made one!

It's called the Artful Filmmaker. It's a new secondary site of ArtByArr (where you are right now).

'The Artful Filmmaker' is a separate space with the same goal. To showcase and share high-quality filmmaking resources to help inspire and enhance anyone's filmmaking skills.

I wanted it to be its own site, rather than just another tag on this more general creative blog. I decided the change because it's a better way to organize the information and to make it more easily accessible. 'The Artful Filmmaker' is not just a discussion of my own work, writing or film-wise, or my personal process. It's a selection of resources submitted and made by others, besides me alone. They may be curated by me, but it's not just my work. As I said before, in my previous post for the launch of this idea, I want it to expand to something beyond just my found resources and reviews, but to others-- with the possibly of having guest writers, for more detailed submissions and insights. A community space for filmmakers, built by filmmakers. I think creating a separate website allows for that cohesive expansion. It also provides more freedom in its layout and design. So, it is easier to search through, learn about, and submit ideas and feedback.

The website is still in its infancy, recently published and not indexed in the Google search yet. (As a free site, it takes about 2-3 months from now)*. However, it's a start, or rather-- a new chapter. I'm proud of the work I've put into building the site, and the sources there right now. I'm excited to see where this project goes, especially with the support of readers and filmmakers like you!

Click the logo, below, to learn more, and explore the improved Artful Filmmaker Guide!

Here's also the direct HTML link: https://artbyarr.wix.com/artfulfilmmaker

Thanks for reading.

Keep creating.

*I'll update this post, when it's available by keyword search.

 RECENT POSTS 

bottom of page